What our customers say

Recent Land sale - 28th April John has sold 3 properties on our behalf and we have always been impressed with his local knowledge, professionalism and friendly service.

E Trgenza (Vendor)

Excellent agent who was pro-active with the sale of the property - 19th February 2019 Excellent agent who was pro-active with the sale of the property he kept us up to date with everything and any interest on my property.

C & H Groom (Vendor)

Chief Executive - 17th February 2019 I rang John and told him what we were looking for. He said they had a property coming up in about ten days. We had two inspections, (it was as John had described.) We put in an offer slightly below asking price, with about a six week settlement. This was over Christmas and we had just sold a large for cash. John was also able to negotiate an access period to enable us to paint the interior. John stayed in contact with us right through the settlement. A top job, very efficient and professional.

Geoff Davis & Beryl Lockwood (Buyer)

Nothing Too much trouble - 31st January 2019 We found John Mowling to be an agent we had trust in. Nothing was too much trouble and the sale went through without a hitch. He gave a honest appraisal and did a great job.

P & A Roma (Vendor)

Great Agent - 10th Jan 2019 John Mowling is a very approachable and very Knowledgeable as well as professional. Made selling my property quickly and painless. Would definitely recommend John as an agent to sell friends properties.

Steve O'Shea (Vendor)

Excellent Agent - 03 Jul 2018 I found John Mowling to be highly professional in his methods and skills to present, market and sell my property in under a month from our first discussions. I could not ask for more than that in a Real Estate Agent. He is highly recommended.

Sue Ellers (Vendor)

AAA+ Agent - 03 Jul 2018 We were very stressed out after 6 months of sale process and moving home and business from Queensland. Things didn't improve during searching for our new home on the South Coast. Then a property we liked finally appeared with John as the representative. John was very responsive during communications and a thorough gentleman during the inspection and negotiation process. He was clear in his goals on behalf of the seller, but not pushy. Thanks for the professional and friendly way you handled the whole transaction John.

Ian & Ann Leigh (Buyer)

John has been an open, easy to talk to, and realistic agent with a good understanding of the local housing market. He worked with us in our needs but at the same time, made helpful and economic suggestions. I felt he had our interests at heart and would recommend his services.

Lorraine Lewitzka

Thank you John for you attention to detail and working hard to sell our property it has been a long journey but your respectful flexibility personality made it less stressful for us..

Chris Groom Craigmore
22 Dec 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Thank you, John. The sale of my uncle's house was not straight forward and you kept me up-to-date with good clear communication. We were very happy with the overall result and appreciate all the work you did.

Kay Walker, NZ
1 Jan 2018
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Through our dealings with John Mowling at LJ Hooker Victor Harbor over many years we have found him to be very approachable, trustworthy and honest. Because of his knowledge of the local community, John gave us good advice and had potential buyers interested within a week of listing the property. John handled our sale in a professional manner and maintained great communication over all aspects of the process. We highly recommend him to anyone buying or selling a property on the south coast.

Amanda McKay, Port Elliot
20 Nov 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

I was initially disappointed to hear the sale of houses in the upper price bracket had slowed to the extent of "could take up to 12 months, but the average is 3-4 months". We had tremendous success with John in the past, selling another house we owned In Encounter Bay I appreciated his honest comments. John was dedicated and offered sound opinion when two previous Settlement Dates fell through, on this property. I can highly recommend John.... Value for money aspect. We had a very big two storey house in excellent part of Victor Harbor. Beautifully presented, good size garden, maintained, and had house valued about 3 years ago, and was valued close to $600,000, as were the Council Rates at that particular time. Was disappointed me did not reach that goal, however, the market dictates the price, and we were anxious to sell, having already purchased and mainly moved, without all the nice furniture... I have rated John very Highly and that is what he deserves, as all answers to your questions are honest. I had little contact with other members of Hookers Staff, as I dealt with John thru his mobile service.

Beryl & Bob Waters
4 Aug 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

we found John from a web site i was researching. we were thrilled with John every time I rang to talk to John the staff were very helpful, always polite & friendly

Sue Armstrong Huntfield Heights
2 Sep 2015
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Have dealt with LJ Hooker over the past 5 years letting, holiday letting and selling 2 investment properties. We currently have another property in their hands. We have found them to be very honest and straightforward in their approach and do not (as we have found with other agents over the years) tell you what they think you would like to hear rather than the truth. We have worked with all members of the team and they are very professional in every aspect of the job. Have recommended them to several people over the years and will continue to do so. Communication between John and every other staff member was excellent as it was between John, the rest of the team and us. A fantastic team to work with.

Rose Reynolds, Victor Harbor, South Aust
4 Dec 2015
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

John Mowling gave excellent service and was very approachable.

Judith McDougall
17 Apr 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Johns commitment to selling my property was excellent. He was respectful and polite at all times.

Deb Sweetman - Strathalbyn
9 May 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

John Mowling was friendly & efficient but businesslike at the same time - we would have no hesitation in choosing John to help us again.

Jeanette Rosadoni, Hawthorndene, South Australia
17 Jun 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Went with my gut feeling from my first meeting with John. We liked his presentation and felt comfortable dealing with him. We felt his evaluation of the property was correct. Liked the fact that he would deal with the other owners interstate.

Jenny Bing Mitchell Park
5 Aug 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Mum and Dad moved to an aged care facility in Victor Harbor and we do not live locally. John Mowling responded to our initial enquiry almost immediately and with a realistic approach. He is friendly, helpful and efficient and we were extremely happy with every aspect of the sale process. John provided additional assistance to get the property on the market. We needed to move quickly and the house sold in 5 days. He then personally assisted us to sell furniture/large electrical items and ensure everything was removed from the house prior to settlement. This helped us so much as a family. We would recommend John and LJ Hooker Victor Harbor without hesitation.

Sue Warren, Kensington Victoria
12 Aug 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

John has the qualities we were looking for in an Agent to sell our greatest asset. He is authentic. He knows the local area, brings experience to the table and packaged the property in the right way. He works very hard for the vendor but is neither pushy or aggressive in his techniques. He let our property speak for itself but gave it a budge in the right direction. We highly recommend John to you.

Nina and Terry Parsons: Port Elliot SA
22 Aug 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Near neighbour, familiar with the location. Full support regarding matters relating to the sale of the property and the efficiency re the negotiations with other bodies relating to the sale of the property. Congratulations John on a job well done. We would not hesitate to recommend your services with LJ. Hooker to our friends and acquaintances. John is an experienced operator in his field of office, as a real estate agent, and my wife and I would recommend his services in both the purchase or sale of an extensive range of properties.

T.D.A. Sheehan. (Tony)
19 Sep 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

John has been a long standing friend and his help and advice in selling our propertyn is ngreatly appreciated

Brian Liddy Victor Harbor
6 Dec 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

It has been a pleasure dealing with John Mowling of L.J.Hooker Victor Harbor. John did an excellent job in getting us a quick sale at a good price. Every dealing with John was with a minimum of fuss and I was left in no doubt about what was happening or in what minor maintenance I had to do. John organised for the purchasers to move in ahead of settlement on a Licence to Occupy and that seemed to satisfy everyone's needs. No fuss,no hassle just satisfaction from all concerned.

Gordon Hazzard Director Port Elliot Developments
14 Dec 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

John Mowling was a very professional and honest agent and I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. He is also very polite and knows his stuff. He is also very approachable and listened to my requests and answered questions promptly. The sale of the property was handled totally by John. He left nothing to chance which impressed me. Excellent performance. He delivered exactly what he thought would happen. Although I think we were both surprised with the end result! John was also discrete when asking certain questions which also impressed me.

Shirley Davies (Basket Range)
23 Apr 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

John Mowling dealt with us in the manner of a friend of the family. He was not pushy or slick. His advice sound and experienced, and his explanations clear. At all times we felt comfortable and safe with him representing us. Thanks John.

Rod James Morphett Vale
27 Apr 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation